Amber Thomas

Amber Thomas

Vice President - Advocacy at The Association For Manufacturing Technology - AMT

Amber Thomas is Vice President of Advocacy at AMT - The Association For Manufacturing Technology.  She is responsible for raising public awareness about the critical role manufacturing technology plays in U.S. economic growth, national security, and job creation.  She works closely with AMT's member companies, the media, government departments and agencies, and Congress to accelerate the pace of R&D and innovation, increase global competitiveness, and build a Smartforce equipped with the skills necessary for today's manufacturing workplace. 

Amber joined AMT's Government Relations Department in 1987 as a legislative analyst and assumed her current position on January 1, 2013. Before joining AMT's Advocacy Department, she worked as an industry economist for the association.

Sessions
Coffee Chat: Celebrate MFG Day!
On Demand
Business News on Hump Day
On Demand
Women Make Manufacturing Move: A Conversation with the Women in Manufacturing Leadership
Thursday, September 24 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - STEP Awards
Tuesday, September 29 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Personalities in Manufacturing - Harry Moser, Reshoring Initiative®
Monday, October 5 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - A Conversation with Jenn Ryan, Xometry
Thursday, October 8 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - A Conversation with Jenn Ryan, Xometry
Monday, October 12 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
AMT Daily Minute
Friday, October 16 5:00 PM - 5:15 PM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - Gretchen Homeyer, Homeyer Precision Manufacturing, In Conversation
Thursday, December 3 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Personalities in Manufacturing - Harry Moser, Reshoring Initiative® - REPLAY
Monday, December 21 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Business News on Hump Day
Wednesday, January 6 9:00 AM - 9:15 AM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - A Conversation with Dana Super, AXEL Marketing
Thursday, January 7 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Friday Forecast
Friday, January 15 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Business News on Hump Day
Wednesday, January 20 9:00 AM - 9:15 AM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move: A Conversation with Kelly Kasner, Michiana Global Mold
Thursday, January 21 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move: A Conversation with Melanie Lang, FormAlloy
Tuesday, February 2 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move: A Conversation with Carla Bailo, Center for Automotive Research
Thursday, February 4 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central
Business News on Hump Day
Wednesday, February 17 9:00 AM - 9:15 AM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - A Conversation with GE Appliances VP Marcia Brey and WiM President Allison Grealis - Authentic Leadership
Thursday, February 25 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Policy & Strategy - A Conversation with Dr. Paul Freedenberg
Monday, March 1 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Central
Women Make Manufacturing Move - A Conversation with Kim Beardsley & Allison Grealis - Champions of Inclusion and Empowerment
Thursday, March 4 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Central